Marriage

So Inspiring…

Image result for shadow of bride and groom

Andersen, Clinton. “Weddings with Clinton.” Weddings with Clinton, 2017, weddings.clintonandersen.com/

Some things in this post contain affiliated post and I do earn commission from. Just the other day, I read this very inspiring blog a young woman had wrote. It had really touched me it was like a letter wrote to her husband. It was about how she was not the same woman as when they met. I decided to write something as touching as that blog. I think us woman can all agree that we do change over time throughout our marriage or long relationships. Then when our children are thrown into the equation, everything kind of gets pushed to the back including your spouse. Then your children become your first priority, you want everything for them. You want your children to learn right from wrong. You want your children to know that you are there for them every step of the way. You want your children to become the person that you are or even better. You want what is always best for your child.

The person that you once put in front of yourself is now pushed to the sideline and you never really think about it. How you once use to go everywhere with them, no matter the destination. You use to do everything together, take pictures together all the time, go shopping together, go to the movies, go out with friends, and go to nice fancy restaurants. Now you mainly stay at home and be a home bug.

The woman you once knew that got all dressed up just to see you the next day and wanted to look her best for you, wears pajamas all day and has spit up on her clothes for most the day. Is exhausted throughout the day and night due to sleepless nights and restlessness. She tries to keep up with everything and tries to still make her spouse happy. She is busy all day with taking care of their children and making sure they are okay and fed. Making sure the house is kept up with and things are put away. Make sure everyone’s clothes are nice and clean and nicely put away. She changes diapers all day and runs on hardly any sleep. She doesn’t hardly get a moment to herself. She is so worried about her children or about you. She tries her best day in and day out to please everyone and sometimes somethings just don’t get done because there was problem that came up to change the day.

I just want to say that myself as a woman, spouse, friend, and mom. That i absolutely do try my best to please every single family member of mine with my first priority being my children. My world revolves around them and I try to make sure they have things before anyone else and then myself is always pushed to the very back. I go without meals, without bathroom breaks, and without time for myself. She just wants what’s best for her family and will do anything in her power to do so.


Leave a comment